My Bucket List of Major League Baseball Stadiums

I live in Reno, Nevada so it’s not the ideal place to live if you want to be around Major League Baseball and a regular attendee of MLB games. The closest stadiums are Oracle Park (formerly AT&T Park) and the Oakland Coliseum. Both of these stadiums are around a 3 to 4 hour drive from my house. The next closest stadium would be in southern California which would be around a 10 hour drive. However, when my family and I travel to cities with a Major League Baseball team, we try our best to catch a game! As of writing this, I have been to 6 Major League Baseball stadiums. I plan on visiting all 30 stadiums before I die, but there are some stadiums that I want to visit more than others. Let’s take a look at some of the stadiums that are at the top of my bucket list!

Progressive Field

Progressive Field, Cleveland Indians ballpark - Ballparks of Baseball

Progressive Field, home of the Cleveland Indians, is at the top of my bucket list. I am a die hard Cleveland Indians fan and the number 1 thing I want to do before I die is to watch an Indians game at Progressive Field. My family traveled to Cleveland, Ohio, to visit family a year before I was born and went to a few games but haven’t been there since. I plan on making a trip out there in the near future, especially since they recently renovated the stadium for the 2019 All Star Game.

Fenway Park

Fenway Park, Boston Red Sox's ballpark - Ballparks of Baseball

Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox, needs to be on every baseball fan’s bucket list. The stadium has so much history and is iconic to Major League Baseball. There have been so many historic moments in this ballpark such as game 4 of the 2004 ALCS which started the greatest comeback in MLB postseason history, the crazy Yankee and Red Sox brawl, and Carlton Fisk’s walk-off home run in game 6 of the 1975 World Series to win the championship. I can’t wait to go to a game and take in all that Fenway has to offer.

Wrigley Field

Wrigley Field (Chicago) – Society for American Baseball Research

This is another stadium that NEEDS to be on every baseball fans bucket list. A lot of my sister’s friends are from Chicago and they would always talk about how awesome the experience of going to a Cubs game was. There is so much history to Wrigley Field as well. Besides the ivy on the outfield walls, the park isn’t too visually appealing because it has been around since 1914. It’s just one of the stadiums that you need to visit to understand what is so special about it.

Petco Park

Petco Park

I can’t really find a specific reason that Petco Park, home of the San Diego Padres, is high on my bucket list. I get a good feeling when I watch the Padres playing at Petco. The park is so visually appealing to me for some reason. The San Diego skyline beyond the outfield walls along with the Western Supply Co. building in the left field corner and the center field grass area for fans to sit and enjoy the game make it a beautiful stadium. I will be visiting Petco Park soon because it is one of the closer stadiums to me and definitely the closest ballpark on this list!

What stadiums are on your bucket list? Let me know in the comments below!

Published by agalati30

Just a dude who loves baseball

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started